What does a Reminder with a gray line through it mean?

A Disabled Reminder can easily be turned back on, learn how.

You'll notice that a Reminder image may turn from solid blue to a gray bell with a line through it. When you see a Reminder image with a gray bell, it means the Reminder is turned off or Disabled and will not send. 

Screen Shot 2021-05-25 at 9.34.40 PM

 

A Reminder will become Disabled through it under these circumstances:

  • If you have completed a date, detail, or checklist item AND an Open reminder still exist. The Reminder will automatically disable in this case to prevent unnecessary Reminder for completed items from sending out. You can turn the Reminder back on by editing the Reminder and uncheck the Disabled checkbox. 
  • If you have skipped a date, detail, or checklist item AND an Open reminder still exist. The Reminder will automatically disable in this case to prevent unnecessary Reminder for skipped items from sending out. You can turn the Reminder back on by editing the Reminder and uncheck the Disabled checkbox. 
  • You have selected the Disabled checkbox on the item to turn off the reminder manually.

If you have any questions, please reach out to support@preclose.com