How do I control what the buyer or seller has access to?

Preclose GO! offers customizable permissions on our Pro and Ultimate Plans to give you full control over who sees what in any transaction!

 

You are in the driver's seat when it comes to what your buyer or seller can see! Easily control permissions for details, milestones, dates, and documents on any transaction. Whether you want to give permissions through your transaction template to set it and forget it, or control permissions on each individual transaction, you can!

 

Setup your Sharing Permissions on your Transaction Template...set it and forget it! 

Add sharing permissions directly to your templates and quickly create the right permissions as soon as you apply your template to a transaction! Under "Settings" select "Transaction Templates".

When creating a new or editing an existing template, you will see the "Sharing Settings" option under Documents, Dates, Details, and Milestones. Whomever you select here will automatically have permission to view this information on any transaction when you apply this template. Simply add the role that you would like to have permission, such as Buyer or Seller, and viola, they will have access as soon as you apply the template AND invite them into the transaction.

Note: Sharing Settings are not available on Tasks as those are internal tasks to you and your team only right now.

Screen Shot 2021-01-06 at 9.15.08 AM

Once applied, you will still have the ability to edit the permissions directly from the file.

 

Update the Sharing Permissions after you've applied a template

Easily update permissions directly from the Date, Detail, Milestone, Contact, or Document that you are adding to your transaction!

Example: When adding a new date on your summary page, you will see "Sharing Settings" on the modal that pops up. Type in any contact that you would want to see the new date that you are adding:

Screen Shot 2021-01-06 at 9.05.59 AM

Adding a Detail to your summary page will work this way as well!

To add permissions to a document, contact, or milestone, select "Edit" and you will see the same "Sharing Settings" in the pop-up modal. From here, you can add or edit permissions as needed.

Screen Shot 2021-01-06 at 9.32.48 AM

 

Easily see what your client has access to by clicking on Manage Sharing Permissions under the Actions menu, or on the individual Contact Card. 

Screen Shot 2021-01-11 at 11.28.33 PM

Screen Shot 2021-01-11 at 11.28.42 PM

And if you ever wonder, what does my client have access to? Viola, instantly and quickly make any necessary changes!

Screen Shot 2021-01-11 at 11.28.50 PM

Reach out if you have any questions!